top of page



Six memos_spirale 1.png


Beatrice Miniaci - flute, piccolo

Ludovico Franco - trumpet, cymbal, live electronics

Dan Kinzelman - saxophone, clarinet, mentor

Nicola Traversa - guitar, banjo, voice

Nicolò Masetto - double bass

The quintet, formed during BACÀN's third artistic residency in July-September 2023 in collaboration with OperaEstate, presents a performance inspired by Italo Calvino's Six Memos for the Next Millennium.

Celebrating the centenary of the Italian writer's birth, the musicians reinterpret by transposing into sound the six chapters that make up the text.

Lightness, Quickness, Exactitude, Visibility, Multiplicity, Consistency (designed only) are the values that for Calvino must have the literature of the 21st century and that the improvisational language of the ensemble takes up.

with the support of


Comune di Vicenza


in collaboration with

logo Operaestate.png
bertoliana logo trasparente.png
bottom of page